Reassigning all of a product's sales history to another product will transfer one product's information on all historical invoices and sales history throughout Boulevard. Reassigning Product History eliminates duplicate items by merging two of the same things with different part numbers (e.g., same color, price, etc. but updated packaging). All On Hand amounts will automatically be moved from the old part number to the new part number, and the old part number deleted.
The steps below use the example of product 1 being merged into product 2.
- From the sidebar navigation, clickProducts, then Product List.
- Using the Search field, type a partial description, or part number to find the product being merged (product 1).
- Select the checkbox next to the item being merged (product 1), then from the toolbar click .
- From the Reassign History screen, under the To section, use the Search field to locate the part number that will be kept (product 2).
- Once located, select to highlight the row of the item being kept, then click .
- From the message pop-up, confirm the items being merged by clicking YES.