Make a Contact Inactive/Active or Delete
Contacts can be set as inactive (or conversely made active) to hide them, or they can be deleted.
Tip: Add the Last Invoice Date field to the contact list, then filter by Last Invoice Date or other available filters to help when changing the status or deleting multiple contacts at one time.
- From the contact list, using the Search field, locate and open the contact profile to be archived.
- On the Main tab of the profile under the Contact Information section, select the Inactive checkbox (or alternatively, to set the contact as active, uncheck Inactive).
- From the profile toolbar, click to save.
Tip: Inactive contacts are hidden by default. To view inactive contacts, from the contact list toolbar, click and select Filter. From the filter sidebar, under Inactive Contact, select Yes, No, or All to view all contacts.
From the Contact List, select the checkbox next to each contact to be deleted, then click from the contact list toolbar. Click Yes to confirm the deletions.
Important: Contacts moved to Boulevard's Recycle Bin are still counted towards the Tier plan for your subscription until they are permanently deleted. To permanently delete, or restore, see Delete or Restore from the Recycle Bin. Please note that once permanently deleted, they are unable to be restored.